Logo Image

GFSI Checklists: BRC, SQF, IFS, FSSC

Where Do I Start?

Download Your Free GFSI Checklists

BRC Global Standards Logo

BRC Global Standards

BRC Global Standards is a leading safety and quality certification program, used by over 20,000 certificated suppliers in 90 countries, with certification issued through a worldwide network of accredited Certification Bodies.

Food Safety System Certification (FSSC 22000) 

FSSC 22000FSSC 22000 is the world's leading, independently managed, nonprofit food certification scheme for ISO 22000-based certification of food safety management systems. Acknowledged by GFSI for the manufacture and processing of foods and food packaging materials, FSSC 22000 retains the flexibility to add scopes in line with market demands.

International Featured Standards (IFS)

International Featured Standards LogoThe IFS certification is based on a quality and food safety standard for retailer (and wholesaler) branded food products, which is intended to enable the assessment of suppliers’ food safety and quality systems, in accordance with a uniform approach. This IFS Food applies to all the post-farm gate stages of food processing.

Safe Quality Food Institute (SQF) 

Safe Quality Food Institute LogoThe SQF certification program helps reduce assessment inconsistencies and costs of multiple assessment standards. What’s more, the SQF Program is recognized by the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) and links primary production certification to food manufacturing, distribution and agent/broker management certification.